0800 SCOUTS   Shop   Members

Lower South Island

Welcome to the Lower South Island Region (LSI)

Our region extends from the banks of the Waitaki River, historic Oamaru, following the SH1 through Dunedin south to Invercargill.  Our region encompasses the Maniototo and Central Otago continuing through Wanaka, Queenstown, Te Anau through Western Southland to Stewart Island.

As you can see from the attached photo our region has plenty of beautiful mountains, diverse countryside and hardy Scouts.

Currently there are 50 active Scout Groups, 12 Venturer Units and 2 Rover Crews in the Region.

The  Regional Service Centre is located at 50 Filleul Street in Dunedin. There you will find our Regional Development Manager  Chris Wilson and our Regional Administrator Sarah Brown.   There are plenty of resources available and the office is generally open 9am to 5pm weekdays.

Regional Office and Service Centre

Physical Address:

50 Filleul Street,
Dunedin (9016)

Postal address:

PO Box 5380,
Dunedin 9058


> chris@scouts.org.nz or  lsi@scouts.org.nz


0800 SCOUTS or P:(03) 477 6644 F: (03) 477 6644


>> Click here to go to the LSI Facebook page