0800 SCOUTS   Shop   Members

Central North Island

Welcome to the Central North Island Region (CNI)

The Region covers the area from Manukau, Pakuranga and Waiheke Island down to Taupo and Opotiki.  It also covers Rotorua, Coromandel Peninsula, Tauranga and Bay of Plenty.  The Region has a very strong Maori connection throughout, from the history of Taupo and Rotorua to the strong Tainui presence in the Waikato.

The Region is made up of six Zones which are Manukau, Counties, Eastern Waikato, Waikato, Western Bay of Plenty and Volcanic.

The Regional Office and Support Centre is in Hamilton.  Rob Robilliard is the Regional Development Manager and Melissa Bowen is the Regional Co-ordinator.  There is a selection of resources and other information available from the Regional Office which is open Monday to Thursday from 8.30 am to 2.30pm and every second Friday 8.30am to 12.30pm.

Regional Office and Service Centre

77 Norton Road,
Hamilton (3204)


> cni@scouts.org.nz or > rob@scouts.org.nz


0800 SCOUTS or P: (07) 847 0788 F: (07) 847 0781


>> Click here to go to the CNI Facebook page