0800 SCOUTS   Shop   Members

Awards for Youth

Awards for Youth

SCOUTS New Zealand is proud to acknowledge the achievements of its young people and Leaders.

Scouts can complete their bronze, silver, gold and Chief Scout's Award. Venturer Scouts then move on to the highest level - The Queen's Scout Award, which marks the pinnacle of effort and achievement and is presented at Government House. Many older Scouts and Venturers also complete the various parts of the Duke of Edinburgh’s Award. 

Section Award Schemes

Each section has an Award Scheme, and these are linked below:

>> Keas Award Scheme

>> Cubs Award Scheme

>> Scouts Award Scheme

>> Venturers Award Scheme

>> Rovers Award Scheme

More Youth Awards

Full details of the following further Youth awards and application forms are available via the links below:

>> Queen's Scout Award

>> Chief Scout's Award

>> Awards for Gallantry and Meritorious Conduct