0800 SCOUTS   Shop   Members

Scouts Award Scheme

Scouts Award Scheme Overview

The Award Scheme is based around the four cornerstones of Scouting:

  • Outdoors
  • ƒCommunity
  • ƒPersonal Development
  • New Experiences

The main Scout Award Scheme is in six parts:

  • Scout Badgeƒ
  • Bronze Scout Award
  • Silver Scout Award
  • Gold Scout Award
  • ƒChief Scout's Award
  • ƒThe Venturer Badge

There are also a wide range of Personal Challenge Badges, some of which must be completed for the main award.


>> Scouts Award Scheme - Handbook for Leaders

>> Scouts Award Scheme - Record Card

>> Chief Scout's Application Form (Word)

>> Chief Scout's Application Form (PDF)

>> Chief Scout's Rimu Award application form

Scouts Wall Chart and Investiture Packs

> SCOUTS Direct - Scouts Wall Chart    

> SCOUTS Direct - Scouts Investiture Pack